God’s Dice

Whopteedo, it’s a brand new year! A fresh start.; 2013. 52 weeks. 365 days. 8765 hours. The clock is ticking, my friends!

‘’What went different this year?’’, I ask myself. Did I do anything to make my dreams come true? Did I add sunshine and laughter to the lives of the people around me? Have I made a stranger  feel at home? Have I done anything at all? I’m sure that many of you ask yourselves heaps of questions too. Questioning your own purposes of existence. After all, we’re all here for a reason, no?

As I was sitting in the Darbar Sahib with blissful kirtan in the background, I couldn’t help but to allow my thoughts to flow. Thoughts that I shunned away for months now. Thoughts about the deeds that I have done ; good and bad. Thoughts about the words I have uttered to others. Which reminds me of an article I read  by  Ramdesh Kaur. Quote, ‘’ Words have tremendous power.  They are real and tangible things.  With a word, I can cut you down at the knees and watch you shrink with tears.  With a word, I can raise you out of the dust and set you back on your  way’’, unquote. But most of all, there is an emptiness. An emptiness to which I beg my Guru to help me see the answer. An emptiness that surrounds my soul when I ask myself this question, ‘’Who am I?’’. No, I don’t have the answer to that. I’m still trying to put together bits and pieces of the lessons that life has offered me. Looking within to find who I really am. I guess in time, everything will fall into place. However,  just to be breathing the sweet sweet air and to witness God’s finest creations, gratitude swallows me whole. Grateful I am feeling alive.  Every cell in my body is buzzing with excitement and I am ready to embrace the new year. Smiles and tears that were shed in the past have molded and healed me. The Journey ahead doesn’t look too bumpy now 🙂

Although the Buddha did say this, ‘’ The trouble is, you think you have time.’’ Maybe you feel this way about  yourself. If so, take heart! You can make great strides this year. I guess it’s okay to feel overwhelmed. Let’s just take one thing at a time, shall we?

Written By : Phavanjit Kaur

About whatsayouth

We are the Voice of Our World. As cliche as it sounds, we Believe that every Thought, Emotion and Experience we come across in our individual Journeys will help others to again, Believe that its not quite a harsh, crazy world out there. Hence, this blog is about everything & anything ; from Music to Books to Spirituality to Current Affairs. Writers : Phavanjit Kaur Aishah Madinah Jaswinderpal Singh Jeevanjit Kaur Kashver Singh Kevaldeep Kaur Muazzikri Zamaludin Nur Syahirah Khanum Pareesha Nayar
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to God’s Dice

  1. One thing at a time – hoping that whatsayouth will be a GREAT “thing” 🙂 Keep it off the ground, Phavan. The readers are here!

    Love hk xx

Leave a comment